FEMI OPABUNMI LOSING SIGHT

It was gathered that Femi Opabunmi, the youngest player ever to play for Nigeria in 2002 FIFA World, who was also the second highest goal scorer in Trindad and Tobago 2001, U-17 Championship and won himself Silver Shoe, he also emerged the third best player of that tournament in 2001, and won himself Bronze medal, but now the player, who has played his heart out for our Nation is gradually losing his sight, and he needs help from every Nigerians.

Opabunmi disclosed that the problem started in December, 2006.

“In December 2006, I was training one day when suddenly I felt a sharp pain in my eyes. I could not see the ball again,”

“My vision became blurred and I decided to see an optician. The woman told me that in a few days, I could be blind if I did not have surgery, I went for it and the surgeon said it was a success.”

” The bill was so much that I was forced to contact a few of my friends. Osaze Odemwingie and Seyi Olofinjana responded by sending some money to me”.

“I was expecting to see again but there was no improvement. I visited the doctor and other hospitals in Paris without a solution.”

“On returning home, I went to Ojulowo Eye Clinic in Ibadan but I had no money to pay the bill. When Onigbinde heard about my return to Nigeria, he called me and helped me, He paid my bill at Ojulowo but the problem was only solved halfway”.

Opabunmi further stated ” in the afternoon I will see a little bit, but at night it is very difficult for me to see.”

It must be recalled that the present Oyo State Commissioner for Sports, Honourable Dapo Lam Adesina gave a sum of 500,000 naira to the former Shooting Stars player.

The player truly needs assistance from all football loving Nigerians. He will surely appreciate it. You can contribute your own quota to his account First bank 3058788201.

2 thoughts on “FEMI OPABUNMI LOSING SIGHT

  1. Is he because he needs help that he has defrauded me and some two other guys?He duped us & bought a forged POWER OF ATTORNEY for us to sign.

    Evidences available.

Leave a Reply

